Governing Board

ESAMI is governed by a Board that is responsible for policy guidance and direction in the execution of ESAMI’s mandate and meets bi-annually. The representatives to the Governing Board are Permanent/Principal Secretaries responsible for Public Service in our Member States. The current Board Members are:
Mr. Simon Masanga
ESAMI Governing Board Chairperson - Permanent Secretary - Zimbabwe
Ms. Shella Marie Mohideen
Chief Secretary Public Service - Seychelles
Mr. Amos Njoroge Gathecha
Board Member - Kenya
Mr. Blessings Gladson Chilabade
Permanent Secretary - Malawi
Ms. Margaret Miyoba
Permanent Secretary - Zambia
Mrs. Catherine Musingwiire
Permanent Secretary - Uganda
Mr. Juma Selemani Mkomi
Permanent Secretary - Tanzania
Dr Alfred Van Kent
Permanent Secretary - Namibia
Mr. Sipho Nelson Tsabedze
Principal Secretary - Eswatini